You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
Why Moved auto-accept permissions into Settings? #21423
I just updated v1.4.0, and I found the auto-accept permissions were moved into settings.
It has become a global setting, and before that, it could be set for each project and can be turned off at any time, which is very convenient. So I'm curious why moved that into settings?
Reacted by FFFold, dubujianghu, Hicham Boushaba, Meghea Iulian, Michael Yochpaz, keith-pw and Dmitry Spikhalsky
Yeah this seems like an odd decision. It's been moved to settings which one would assume apply globally, but it doesn't seem to persist across projects. It was quite convenient to be able to toggle it on and off in the chat.
Activity
SsparKluo commentedon Apr 8, 2026
Agree. It will be better if we can set the default auto-accept status, but still provide a button to control each session separately
alexcrawford commentedon Apr 8, 2026
Yeah this seems like an odd decision. It's been moved to settings which one would assume apply globally, but it doesn't seem to persist across projects. It was quite convenient to be able to toggle it on and off in the chat.
MichaelYochpaz commentedon Apr 14, 2026
I also found that feature very useful, and would be very happy to see it return.
rekram1-node commentedon Jun 23, 2026
Automated: closing question issues.
GitHub Issues are for bug reports and feature requests only — questions / support are no longer tracked here.
If this is a bug or feature request, please open a new issue with the appropriate template.