You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
[FEATURE]: Delete session with confirmation dialog #36962
I have verified this feature I'm about to request hasn't been suggested before.
Describe the enhancement you want to request
Add a "Delete session" action to the sidebar context menu of sessions, complete with a confirmation dialog, to let users easily manage and clean up their workspace.
While the new Desktop v2 layout is beautiful and welcoming for new users, the classic interface—with its side-by-side split panels, visible file trees, and native file referencing—remains an incredibly production-grade, highly efficient setup for daily coding. This feature is designed to elevate this workflow.
Workspace Safety and Cleanup
Safety Safeguards: Accidental deletion is a major risk when managing dozens of sessions. Adding a native sidebar delete action complete with a clear confirmation dialog ensures developers can safely keep their workspace clean without the risk of losing valuable code history.
Activity
github-actions commentedon Jul 14, 2026
This issue might be a duplicate of existing issues. Please check:
ohsalmeron commentedon Jul 15, 2026
While the new Desktop v2 layout is beautiful and welcoming for new users, the classic interface—with its side-by-side split panels, visible file trees, and native file referencing—remains an incredibly production-grade, highly efficient setup for daily coding. This feature is designed to elevate this workflow.
Workspace Safety and Cleanup
github-actions commentedon Sep 14, 2026
To stay organized issues are automatically closed after 60 days of no activity. If the issue is still relevant please open a new one.